CTW 2019 — List of Winners

With a theme of “Woodstock” and approximately 12,000 people in attendance, Chalk the Walk 2019 has come and gone.

The event showcased the work of 160 artists creating works in chalk on the streets of Mount Vernon’s historic Main Street District, and featured a large recreation of Ukrainian artist Veronika Demenko’s colorful piece titled “Woodstock.”

Pictured above is a drone shot of the final unveiling of the Demenko piece created by hundreds of visitors to and residents of Mount Vernon and Lisbon Iowa.

The annual juried event continues to get bigger and better each and every year.

Below is a list of this year’s winners:

1st Place – Jan, Bryce, and Kylie Pyatt, Lisa, Tyler, and Tori Dursky #123

2nd Place – Belou Quimby #62

2nd Place – Dave Pittman and Nick Schuler #63

3rd Place – Mary Campbell #95

3rd Place – Pam Hyberger #92

3rd Place – Danielle Lensen #90

Honorable Mention – Cameron Wood #3

Honorable Mention – Barbara Lee Jacobs #14

Honorable Mention – Hattie Droll #8

Honorable Mention – Brandon Dean #136

Honorable Mention – Lillian Wischmeyer, Anna Vavricek #74

Honorable Mention – Philip and Kimberly Dean #79

Honorable Mention – Abby Manternach #89

Honorable Mention – Mount Vernon Elementary #139-140

Honorable Mention – Mark Benesh #96

Honorable Mention – Ellen Weaver, Wendy Rehborg, Joe Schmitz #125

Honorable Mention – Olivia Riley-Schmeltzer #158

Honorable Mention – Ella Otting #107

Artist’s Choice – Pam Hyberger #92

People’s Choice – Pam Hyberger #92

2019 Featured Artists – Jamie and Craig Rogers



Share This Page: